Spoiler 3 BBCode

Ordinary BBCode Database
BBCodes that need nothing else than installation through ACP
There is no support here! Only Read Access!
User avatar
BBCode Bot
BBCoder IV
BBCoder IV
Posts: 239
Joined: 04 Mar 2010, 13:04
Location: bbcode table

Spoiler 3 BBCode

Post by BBCode Bot » 06 Mar 2010, 10:06

Spoiler 3 BBCode

Author: Sjoerd
Description: The Spoiler 3 BBCode is a spoiler with + and - to open the spoiler, also, you can customize the title.
Note! This is a prosilver only bbcode!
Image

BBCode:

Code: Select all

[spoiler={TEXT2}]{TEXT1}[/spoiler]
HTML:

Code: Select all

<dl class="codebox"><dt>{TEXT2} | <a href="javascript&#058; void(0);" onclick="var spoiler = this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('dd')[0]; if ( spoiler.style.display == 'none' ) { spoiler.style.display = 'block'; this.innerHTML = '-'; } else { spoiler.style.display = 'none'; this.innerHTML = '+'; };">+</a></dt><dd style="display: none;">{TEXT1}</dd></dl>
Helpline:

Code: Select all

[Spoiler={Title}]{Text}[/Spoiler]
Example:

Code: Select all

[spoiler=Title]This is a spoiler.[/spoiler3]
Demo:
[spoiler=Title]This is a spoiler...[/spoiler]


dragoth
BBCoder III
BBCoder III
Posts: 81
Joined: 05 Mar 2010, 00:57

Re: Spoiler 3 BBCode

Post by dragoth » 14 Apr 2010, 14:38

well i have one problem with this one shouldn't it be
BBcode

Code: Select all

[spoiler={SIMPLETEXT}]{TEXT}[/spoiler]
Html

Code: Select all

<dl class="codebox"><dt>{SIMPLETEXT} | <a href="javascript&#058; void(0);" onclick="var spoiler = this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('dd')[0]; if ( spoiler.style.display == 'none' ) { spoiler.style.display = 'block'; this.innerHTML = '-'; } else { spoiler.style.display = 'none'; this.innerHTML = '+'; };">+</a></dt><dd style="display: none;">{TEXT}</dd></dl>
to make it a secure bbcode
Last edited by dragoth on 14 Apr 2010, 14:43, edited 1 time in total.

cisco007
BBCoder VI
BBCoder VI
Posts: 1015
Joined: 16 Mar 2010, 16:14
Location: Don't really know!

Re: Spoiler 3 BBCode

Post by cisco007 » 14 Apr 2010, 14:43

you don't need to put {TEXT1} you can just leave it at {TEXT} since it is already outside the html code it is secure!

User avatar
Georgio
BBCoder II
BBCoder II
Posts: 53
Joined: 06 Mar 2010, 17:10
Location: Cabanes, Spain

Re: Spoiler 3 BBCode

Post by Georgio » 17 Apr 2010, 02:27

(for BBCode)
i thing:

Code: Select all

[spoiler={TEXT2}]{TEXT1}[/spoiler]
is:

Code: Select all

[spoiler3={TEXT2}]{TEXT1}[/spoiler3]
and

(for helpline)
i thing:

Code: Select all

[spoiler={Title}]{Text}[/spoiler]
is:

Code: Select all

[Spoiler3={Title}]{Text}[/Spoiler3]
In your Database you have it good but here is posted wrong...
Last edited by Georgio on 17 Apr 2010, 02:30, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Stoker
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3535
Joined: 12 May 2008, 21:26
BBCodes: 239
Favourite BBCode: Anipro
Favourite MOD: PrettyPhoto
Location: Denmark

Re: Spoiler 3 BBCode

Post by Stoker » 17 Apr 2010, 05:16

Actually it was the example code that was wrong.
It has been corrected.
Board rules! No PM support
Sure, I can install the Mod for you ;)
Like the site? Then buy me a bear