Doesn't display correctly

Download and support for PhpBB3 PM Notify & Guest Register bar
styles1228
BBCoder II
BBCoder II
Posts: 16
Joined: 13 Dec 2011, 04:37
BBCodes: 0

Doesn't display correctly

Post by styles1228 » 14 Dec 2011, 06:35

I have attached a screen shot showing the theme editor in ACP showing the css file. I uploaded the 3 updated files through FTP into the correct locations, and then refreshed the template, and theme.

I have refreshed the theme in Styles multiple times. I am still new, as I have only had a forum a week, but I installed your welcome mod without any complications, which is why I am so confused. I am fairly certain this is something very clear as day I am missing in terms of getting it right, but again, this is all new to me.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


User avatar
Stoker
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3530
Joined: 12 May 2008, 21:26
BBCodes: 239
Favourite BBCode: Anipro
Favourite MOD: PrettyPhoto
Location: Denmark

Doesn't display correctly

Post by Stoker » 14 Dec 2011, 06:40

You still have the same issue.
Dont know if this little guide can help you: viewtopic.php?f=45&t=1298
Board rules! No PM support
Sure, I can install the Mod for you ;)
Like the site? Then buy me a bear

styles1228
BBCoder II
BBCoder II
Posts: 16
Joined: 13 Dec 2011, 04:37
BBCodes: 0

Doesn't display correctly

Post by styles1228 » 14 Dec 2011, 06:47

I have included another screen shot showing that I have refreshed the theme.

I would say in total I have refreshed maybe 10 times, and my editor shows the changes, its just not being displayed on my site for some reason.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Stoker
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3530
Joined: 12 May 2008, 21:26
BBCodes: 239
Favourite BBCode: Anipro
Favourite MOD: PrettyPhoto
Location: Denmark

Doesn't display correctly

Post by Stoker » 14 Dec 2011, 06:51

You have refreshed the prosilver theme.
What happens if you refresh the SE Sqare Left theme?
Board rules! No PM support
Sure, I can install the Mod for you ;)
Like the site? Then buy me a bear

styles1228
BBCoder II
BBCoder II
Posts: 16
Joined: 13 Dec 2011, 04:37
BBCodes: 0

Doesn't display correctly

Post by styles1228 » 14 Dec 2011, 06:56

Nothing, I tried that, in fact I have refreshed the prosilver, and SE Square each time together.


User avatar
Stoker
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3530
Joined: 12 May 2008, 21:26
BBCodes: 239
Favourite BBCode: Anipro
Favourite MOD: PrettyPhoto
Location: Denmark

Doesn't display correctly

Post by Stoker » 14 Dec 2011, 07:11

I can do nothing further to help you else than do the job for you.
Board rules! No PM support
Sure, I can install the Mod for you ;)
Like the site? Then buy me a bear

styles1228
BBCoder II
BBCoder II
Posts: 16
Joined: 13 Dec 2011, 04:37
BBCodes: 0

Doesn't display correctly

Post by styles1228 » 14 Dec 2011, 07:17

Alright, I appreciate your assistance, I will see if I can fool around, and maybe get it to work.

I would just like to save the $25, especially when its highly possible I could be missing something.

Again, thank you very much for your help, I do appreciate it! :)

User avatar
Stoker
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3530
Joined: 12 May 2008, 21:26
BBCodes: 239
Favourite BBCode: Anipro
Favourite MOD: PrettyPhoto
Location: Denmark

Doesn't display correctly

Post by Stoker » 14 Dec 2011, 07:34

No problem.
Let it go for a day and return with fresh eyes. Its often the solution for me when I run into problems :)
Board rules! No PM support
Sure, I can install the Mod for you ;)
Like the site? Then buy me a bear