PhpBB3 Radio Mod

Mixed forum with code snippets, guides and styles
Forum rules
Everything in this forum is for everybody
But support only for Donators!
User avatar
Stoker
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3511
Joined: 12 May 2008, 21:26
BBCodes: 239
Favourite BBCode: Anipro
Favourite MOD: PrettyPhoto
Location: Denmark

PhpBB3 Radio Mod

Post by Stoker » 26 Jul 2011, 20:43

Title: PhpBB3 Radio Mod
Version: 2.0.5
Author: Insecure & Stoker
Description: This modification will add a radio popup fully integrated with phpBB3
(After a couple hours stoker and I redid the radio mod to work with PHPBB3 better. Works with Prosilver and Subsilver2. If you would like to modify it to work with other styles and want to share your mods let us know!)
Demo/screenshot: This board, click the radio link top-right.

Attached file:
phpBB Radio Mod 2.0.5.zip

Add more radio stations
http://www.listenlive.eu/index.html
Use above link to find the streaming urls to the radios you want to add.
Open the radio.xml
As you can see the radio numbers are sequentially, keep it like that!

The last station added to this radio.xml looks like this:

Code: Select all

<station>
	<num>10</num>
	<name>.977 90's</name>
	<url>http://www.977music.com/tunein/web/90s.asx</url>
	<broadband></broadband>
	<type>wm</type>
</station>
So if you add another station, just add this code after:

Code: Select all

<station>
	<num>11</num>
	<name>Name of the station</name>
	<url>and the streaming link here</url>
	<broadband></broadband>
	<type>wm</type>
</station>
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Board rules! No PM support
Sure, I can install the Mod for you ;)
Like the site? Then buy me a bear


User avatar
Blackwolf
BBCoder IV
BBCoder IV
Posts: 272
Joined: 04 Dec 2010, 10:36
BBCodes: 101
Favourite BBCode: Dropcap
Favourite MOD: mchat
Location: Melbourne Australia

PhpBB3 Radio Mod

Post by Blackwolf » 01 Oct 2011, 06:21

Great mod stoker :thumb:

One question please? I changed the default #FF0000 in radio html to #1C1C1C but there was no change to the inside colour........wrong file?? can you please advice how to blend it with ca_black? :)
Screenshot.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Ultimate Edition, Ultimate Edition Oz, Oz Unity

“We are Anonymous. We are Legion. We do not forgive. We do not forget. Expect us.”

User avatar
Stoker
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3511
Joined: 12 May 2008, 21:26
BBCodes: 239
Favourite BBCode: Anipro
Favourite MOD: PrettyPhoto
Location: Denmark

PhpBB3 Radio Mod

Post by Stoker » 01 Oct 2011, 06:24

Refresh template?
Board rules! No PM support
Sure, I can install the Mod for you ;)
Like the site? Then buy me a bear

User avatar
Blackwolf
BBCoder IV
BBCoder IV
Posts: 272
Joined: 04 Dec 2010, 10:36
BBCodes: 101
Favourite BBCode: Dropcap
Favourite MOD: mchat
Location: Melbourne Australia

PhpBB3 Radio Mod

Post by Blackwolf » 01 Oct 2011, 06:45

Several times.

Below is in Windows7....
Screenshot-2.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Ultimate Edition, Ultimate Edition Oz, Oz Unity

“We are Anonymous. We are Legion. We do not forgive. We do not forget. Expect us.”

User avatar
Stoker
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3511
Joined: 12 May 2008, 21:26
BBCodes: 239
Favourite BBCode: Anipro
Favourite MOD: PrettyPhoto
Location: Denmark

PhpBB3 Radio Mod

Post by Stoker » 01 Oct 2011, 07:23

You have to put the colours in this part of the html: <div class="content" style="width:auto; padding:4px;">
Board rules! No PM support
Sure, I can install the Mod for you ;)
Like the site? Then buy me a bear


User avatar
Blackwolf
BBCoder IV
BBCoder IV
Posts: 272
Joined: 04 Dec 2010, 10:36
BBCodes: 101
Favourite BBCode: Dropcap
Favourite MOD: mchat
Location: Melbourne Australia

PhpBB3 Radio Mod

Post by Blackwolf » 01 Oct 2011, 07:45

8-) Thankyou ;) YOU ROCK :geek:

Code: Select all

<div class="content" style="width:auto; padding:4px;background-color:#1c1c1c;">
Screenshot.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Ultimate Edition, Ultimate Edition Oz, Oz Unity

“We are Anonymous. We are Legion. We do not forgive. We do not forget. Expect us.”

User avatar
Solidjeuh
BBCoder IV
BBCoder IV
Posts: 257
Joined: 16 Oct 2011, 00:15
BBCodes: 7
Favourite MOD: Top stats
Location: Aalst / Belgium

PhpBB3 Radio Mod

Post by Solidjeuh » 18 Nov 2011, 05:56

I searched for a few Belgium Radio Stations.
And added them to the .xml file..
Maybe usefull for the Belgium members in here .. :)
    MNM MNM Hits Radio 1 Radio 2 Antwerpen Radio 2 Vlaams Brabant Radio 2 Limburg Radio 2 Oost-Vlaanderen Radio 2 West-Vlaanderen Studio Brussel Topradio City Music Q Music Ketnet Slow Radio Humor Zender Planet Rock Nostalgie
radio.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Yeah I'm crazy.. So What!?! Live Your Life The Way You Want It To be!
Download +30.000 arcade extension games @ ~ http://www.froddelpower.be ~

User avatar
Arnevb
BBCoder III
BBCoder III
Posts: 98
Joined: 08 Oct 2011, 16:23
BBCodes: 8
Location: Belgium

PhpBB3 Radio Mod

Post by Arnevb » 18 Nov 2011, 17:16

I'm from belgium :D
Seems like a lot of people are dutch here. I'm actually looking for an mp3 player for phpbb :D

User avatar
Nully
Donator
Donator
Posts: 258
Joined: 14 Mar 2010, 22:03
BBCodes: 10
Favourite MOD: Radios
Location: France > Bulgaria

PhpBB3 Radio Mod

Post by Nully » 15 Dec 2011, 13:44

Hello,
I have a problem viewing the page with the radios.
There are no buttons (listen, stop). The player is black.
I can listen the radio.
This problem does'nt appear using Chrome and IE.
Do you have a solution ? Please don't tell me that I should not use Mozilla Firefox :lol:

User avatar
Arnevb
BBCoder III
BBCoder III
Posts: 98
Joined: 08 Oct 2011, 16:23
BBCodes: 8
Location: Belgium

PhpBB3 Radio Mod

Post by Arnevb » 15 Dec 2011, 13:50

You have to download the Windows Media Player web plugin before everything works.