PhpBB3 Radio Mod

Mixed forum with code snippets, guides and styles
Forum rules
Everything in this forum is for everybody
But support only for Donators!
User avatar
Nully
Donator
Donator
Posts: 258
Joined: 14 Mar 2010, 22:03
BBCodes: 10
Favourite MOD: Radios
Location: France > Bulgaria

PhpBB3 Radio Mod

Post by Nully » 15 Dec 2011, 14:14

It has always worked !?
I'll come back later to tell you about the plugin.

Edit :
I have :
Windows Media Player Plug-in-Dynamic Link Library - version 3.0.2.629 - Npdsplay dll


User avatar
Nully
Donator
Donator
Posts: 258
Joined: 14 Mar 2010, 22:03
BBCodes: 10
Favourite MOD: Radios
Location: France > Bulgaria

PhpBB3 Radio Mod

Post by Nully » 15 Dec 2011, 14:42

I downloaded again the windows media plugin. I refreshed, I deleted the cache. Nothing changed.

Image

Edit

It works with all browers : Opera, Chrome, Safari, IE. Only with Firefox it does not!
Image

User avatar
Stoker
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3502
Joined: 12 May 2008, 21:26
BBCodes: 239
Favourite BBCode: Anipro
Favourite MOD: PrettyPhoto
Location: Denmark

PhpBB3 Radio Mod

Post by Stoker » 15 Dec 2011, 15:15

Works fine with FF. Must be some plugin you are missing.
Board rules! No PM support
Sure, I can install the Mod for you ;)
Like the site? Then buy me a bear

User avatar
Nully
Donator
Donator
Posts: 258
Joined: 14 Mar 2010, 22:03
BBCodes: 10
Favourite MOD: Radios
Location: France > Bulgaria

PhpBB3 Radio Mod

Post by Nully » 15 Dec 2011, 17:10

You're right Stoker. I'm so stupid, I did not think to have a look to YOUR radios :D
The problem is the same.
I'll search for other plugins and problems in my computer.
Edit.
Now it's ok.
Don't ask me how I resolved the problem. I'v been reading on the net for one hour, I copyed 3 .dll from program files Windows media player, to Mozilla Firefox/plugins and other things. :roll:

User avatar
Solidjeuh
BBCoder IV
BBCoder IV
Posts: 257
Joined: 16 Oct 2011, 00:15
BBCodes: 7
Favourite MOD: Top stats
Location: Aalst / Belgium

PhpBB3 Radio Mod

Post by Solidjeuh » 16 Dec 2011, 15:06

This is what you needed :)

Microsoft® Windows Media Player Firefox Plugin
http://www.interoperabilitybridges.com/ ... n-download
Yeah I'm crazy.. So What!?! Live Your Life The Way You Want It To be!
Download +30.000 arcade extension games @ ~ http://www.froddelpower.be ~


User avatar
Nully
Donator
Donator
Posts: 258
Joined: 14 Mar 2010, 22:03
BBCodes: 10
Favourite MOD: Radios
Location: France > Bulgaria

PhpBB3 Radio Mod

Post by Nully » 22 Jun 2012, 09:07

I have again the problem!
This time I solved it desactivating in Mozilla Firefox Windows Media Player Plug-in Dynamic Link Library 3.02.629

User avatar
Nully
Donator
Donator
Posts: 258
Joined: 14 Mar 2010, 22:03
BBCodes: 10
Favourite MOD: Radios
Location: France > Bulgaria

PhpBB3 Radio Mod

Post by Nully » 13 Jul 2012, 10:28

Hi,
could you help me to have the pop-up windows a little bigger?
In radio.php I found:

Code: Select all

$template->assign_vars(array(
					
					/* Settings */
					"WIDTH" => "230",
					"HEIGHT" => "270",
in radio.html

Code: Select all

<div style="padding-left:8px; padding-right:10px; height:270px; overflow:auto;">
Is it the right place to change? Are there other places?

User avatar
Stoker
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3502
Joined: 12 May 2008, 21:26
BBCodes: 239
Favourite BBCode: Anipro
Favourite MOD: PrettyPhoto
Location: Denmark

PhpBB3 Radio Mod

Post by Stoker » 13 Jul 2012, 11:18

Its in the code in overall_header.html
Board rules! No PM support
Sure, I can install the Mod for you ;)
Like the site? Then buy me a bear

User avatar
Nully
Donator
Donator
Posts: 258
Joined: 14 Mar 2010, 22:03
BBCodes: 10
Favourite MOD: Radios
Location: France > Bulgaria

PhpBB3 Radio Mod

Post by Nully » 13 Jul 2012, 11:27

Thank you very much.
It is fine for the width (for radio's long titles) but it seems to have no effect on the height, to have the list of all radios with no need to use the mouse.

User avatar
Stoker
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3502
Joined: 12 May 2008, 21:26
BBCodes: 239
Favourite BBCode: Anipro
Favourite MOD: PrettyPhoto
Location: Denmark

PhpBB3 Radio Mod

Post by Stoker » 13 Jul 2012, 11:33

There is an overflow: scroll; that needs to be removed from the radio_body.html.
Board rules! No PM support
Sure, I can install the Mod for you ;)
Like the site? Then buy me a bear