PhpBB3 Radio Mod

Mixed forum with code snippets, guides and styles
Forum rules
Everything in this forum is for everybody
But support only for Donators!
Andy Nase
BBCoder I
BBCoder I
Posts: 3
Joined: 26 Oct 2014, 12:31
BBCodes: 4

Re: PhpBB3 Radio Mod

Post by Andy Nase » 22 Aug 2015, 10:46

Hello Stoker,

I am looking to your Radio Mod for Phpbb 3.1.5. I tried it the old way, but it doesn't work. Do you have an idea to get this Mod working? I like this Mod and some of my members too.

Regards Andy


User avatar
Stoker
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3511
Joined: 12 May 2008, 21:26
BBCodes: 239
Favourite BBCode: Anipro
Favourite MOD: PrettyPhoto
Location: Denmark

Re: PhpBB3 Radio Mod

Post by Stoker » 22 Aug 2015, 15:13

No code for 3.1.x only works with manual install.
Board rules! No PM support
Sure, I can install the Mod for you ;)
Like the site? Then buy me a bear

Andy Nase
BBCoder I
BBCoder I
Posts: 3
Joined: 26 Oct 2014, 12:31
BBCodes: 4

Re: PhpBB3 Radio Mod

Post by Andy Nase » 23 Aug 2015, 10:47

Hello Stoker,

I found a way to install your radio mod in php 3.1.5 . But I got a little problem. Hope you can help me. I installed all files like before. Only the snippet for the button is in /styles/prosilver/navbar_header.html. But the radio works only when I clear the cache. If I do not, the following error message appears:

Code: Select all

No route found for "GET /radio.php
And the system goes to this adress

Code: Select all

root/app.php/radio.php
Do you know how I can fix this?

Thank you

Regards Andy

User avatar
Stoker
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3511
Joined: 12 May 2008, 21:26
BBCodes: 239
Favourite BBCode: Anipro
Favourite MOD: PrettyPhoto
Location: Denmark

Re: PhpBB3 Radio Mod

Post by Stoker » 23 Aug 2015, 12:15

I have it here under quick links.
I installede it manually, just like we did on phpbb 3.0.12
Board rules! No PM support
Sure, I can install the Mod for you ;)
Like the site? Then buy me a bear

User avatar
Solidjeuh
BBCoder IV
BBCoder IV
Posts: 257
Joined: 16 Oct 2011, 00:15
BBCodes: 7
Favourite MOD: Top stats
Location: Aalst / Belgium

Re: PhpBB3 Radio Mod

Post by Solidjeuh » 23 Aug 2015, 12:43

It works on my forum with manual install
Just had to change some things in the radio.html file
Cause it was not showing correctly
The radio stations where listed under the radio player

Quick links: http://arcadeplaats.be
Yeah I'm crazy.. So What!?! Live Your Life The Way You Want It To be!
Download +30.000 arcade extension games @ ~ http://www.froddelpower.be ~


Andy Nase
BBCoder I
BBCoder I
Posts: 3
Joined: 26 Oct 2014, 12:31
BBCodes: 4

Re: PhpBB3 Radio Mod

Post by Andy Nase » 30 Aug 2015, 11:24

Hello,

it works on the Index page, but with Board3 Portal page I got the error message. Thank you for helping me. :)

Regards Andy

User avatar
Stoker
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3511
Joined: 12 May 2008, 21:26
BBCodes: 239
Favourite BBCode: Anipro
Favourite MOD: PrettyPhoto
Location: Denmark

Re: PhpBB3 Radio Mod

Post by Stoker » 30 Aug 2015, 15:09

Well, there should be no route errors because none is used.
The header link is created by an edit in functions.php
Board rules! No PM support
Sure, I can install the Mod for you ;)
Like the site? Then buy me a bear

User avatar
Stoker
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3511
Joined: 12 May 2008, 21:26
BBCodes: 239
Favourite BBCode: Anipro
Favourite MOD: PrettyPhoto
Location: Denmark

Re: PhpBB3 Radio Mod

Post by Stoker » 15 Feb 2016, 03:30

There is a radio ext for 3.1 here: https://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtop ... &t=2300896
Havent used it yet.
Board rules! No PM support
Sure, I can install the Mod for you ;)
Like the site? Then buy me a bear