[DEV] jQ Who is where v.0.9.0

Modifications maintained and supported by 4seven
Forum rules
This forum is moderated by 4seven!
User avatar
4seven
BBCoder III
BBCoder III
Posts: 124
Joined: 11 Mar 2010, 19:43

[DEV] jQ Who is where v.0.0.3

Post by 4seven »

Jessica wrote:When creating a topic or replying to one, it does say "Posting a message" or "replying to a message", but after a while it switches to Index page.
Now its clear, you have no normal postbox (may an ajax/jquery include in postform on creating posts) ;)
The same i find out for jq img upload mod,
therefore the addition in this mod.
On my testforum it have showed also short time the normal text and than it was appeared as index, my solution was to add 'Ajax or jQuery present: Posting, replying, quoting or editing message' on case > plupload.php
Current Mods | Mod Base | php(BB) programming | No help via PM
Jessica
BBCoder II
BBCoder II
Posts: 66
Joined: 26 Apr 2010, 01:26
BBCodes: 50
Favourite BBCode: spoilvtitle
Favourite MOD: AJAX Quick Edit
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

[DEV] jQ Who is where v.0.0.3

Post by Jessica »

Code: Select all

	//--- CONFIG AREA -- 
	# show guests 
	//set false or true
	  $show_guests = true;

	# show topic name 
	//set false or true
	  $show_topics = true;

	# show forum name 
	# additional to topic name 
	# works only with $show_topics = false;
	//set false or true  
	  $show_forums = false;
	  
	# show post name
	# cant be mixed with $show_forums = true; (check results)
	# you can mix it with $show_topics = true;* 
	#*(results are in "first come, first serve" mode)
	//set false or true 
	  $show_posts  = false;
	  
	# Anonymize some citys (leave array emtpty, if you dont need it)
	# Otherwise use it this way: $ano_citys   = array('Paris', 'Hamburg', 'Köln')
	# The town will be overwritten with 'City' (language dependent)
	  $ano_citys   = array('Paris', 'Hamburg');
	  $ano_repla   = $user->lang['CITY'];
	# you can mix it with $show_topics = true;* 	 

	# reminder
	//think about sense and server load on all modes	
	//--- CONFIG AREA -- 
User avatar
4seven
BBCoder III
BBCoder III
Posts: 124
Joined: 11 Mar 2010, 19:43

[DEV] jQ Who is where v.0.0.3

Post by 4seven »

All is fine with this config. read my last post and than i need a testuser, bcs. i dont know which ajax you have on postbox.
Current Mods | Mod Base | php(BB) programming | No help via PM
Jessica
BBCoder II
BBCoder II
Posts: 66
Joined: 26 Apr 2010, 01:26
BBCodes: 50
Favourite BBCode: spoilvtitle
Favourite MOD: AJAX Quick Edit
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

[DEV] jQ Who is where v.0.0.3

Post by Jessica »

k.

Username: Test
Password: test123
User avatar
4seven
BBCoder III
BBCoder III
Posts: 124
Joined: 11 Mar 2010, 19:43

[DEV] jQ Who is where v.0.0.3

Post by 4seven »

Guests cant see viewonline. So i need a second testuser to view my movements.
Current Mods | Mod Base | php(BB) programming | No help via PM
Jessica
BBCoder II
BBCoder II
Posts: 66
Joined: 26 Apr 2010, 01:26
BBCodes: 50
Favourite BBCode: spoilvtitle
Favourite MOD: AJAX Quick Edit
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

[DEV] jQ Who is where v.0.0.3

Post by Jessica »

U: Forum [Bot]
P: forumbot
User avatar
4seven
BBCoder III
BBCoder III
Posts: 124
Joined: 11 Mar 2010, 19:43

[DEV] jQ Who is where v.0.0.3

Post by 4seven »

You have post crash protection mod in post area,
so the ajax 'overlay' the posting.php information.

Here the fix

open

who_is_where.php

find

Code: Select all

                    case (strpos($on_page[1], 'plupload') !== false):
                        $location = $user->lang['POSTING_MESSAGE_JQ'];
                        $location_url = false;
                    break; 
after add

Code: Select all

                    case (strpos($on_page[1], 'post_crash_protection') !== false):
                        $location = $user->lang['POSTING_MESSAGE_JQ'];
                        $location_url = false;
                    break; 
Works for plupload postbox ([DEV] jQuery [img] Upload v.0.0.1) and should work for you.
Current Mods | Mod Base | php(BB) programming | No help via PM
Jessica
BBCoder II
BBCoder II
Posts: 66
Joined: 26 Apr 2010, 01:26
BBCodes: 50
Favourite BBCode: spoilvtitle
Favourite MOD: AJAX Quick Edit
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

[DEV] jQ Who is where v.0.0.3

Post by Jessica »

Thanks for the help!!
Jessica
BBCoder II
BBCoder II
Posts: 66
Joined: 26 Apr 2010, 01:26
BBCodes: 50
Favourite BBCode: spoilvtitle
Favourite MOD: AJAX Quick Edit
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

[DEV] jQ Who is where v.0.0.3

Post by Jessica »

EDIT: fixed by logging out and logging back in
User avatar
4seven
BBCoder III
BBCoder III
Posts: 124
Joined: 11 Mar 2010, 19:43

[DEV] jQ Who is where v.0.0.3

Post by 4seven »

martin123456 wrote:now it shows as replying to forum title but wont show replying to topic name
4seven wrote:Of course not (standard vanilla behaviour)
..............
Now it shows on reply mode,
replyi.png
for all other modes topic_id isnt present.

Now working on an easy way to globalize(!) topic_id > t= param for all post-modes incl delete.

Current [DEV] state (kind of v.0.0.3 reloaded) can be tested on live demo.

Comes out the next days with all known/unknown fixes, seems good.

All in all i want this not to complex and slim as possible. Ive learned a lot after pausing this a while and the next version should have max reduced requests. May its RC state than.
Current Mods | Mod Base | php(BB) programming | No help via PM
Locked